Skip to main content

Jaisalmer, Rajasthan · Source-reported gold reference

Gold Rate Today in Jaisalmer — 14 October 2026

When comparing gold in Jaisalmer, a rate table is only the starting point. A coin, gift item or jewellery piece can carry product premiums, fabrication costs and different resale terms. Use the city reference alongside a written quote, purity evidence, exact weight and the seller’s stated buyback conditions.

Today’s Gold Rate in Jaisalmer

Current source-reported reference

Source: Candere · Quote date: · Retrieved: UTC. Retrieval time is not quote time.

Jaisalmer current reference prices by purity, in INR per gram and per 10 grams
PurityINR / gramINR / 10g
24K₹14,836₹1,48,360
22K——
18K₹11,127₹1,11,270

24K · change / 10g−₹1,040 (−0.70%)

22K · change / 10gNo verified baseline

18K · change / 10g−₹780 (−0.70%)

Dashes mean no accepted city value is available; they are not zero and no nearby, national or older rate is substituted. These are indicative metal references, not a live or binding dealer quote. Making charges, tax and other fees must be confirmed on an itemised quotation.

Compare with 13 October 2026: previous reference
Jaisalmer reference prices for 13 October 2026
PurityINR / gramINR / 10g
24K₹14,940₹1,49,400
22K₹13,685₹1,36,850
18K₹11,205₹1,12,050

The figures in the summary are a dated Jaisalmer reference, not a promise of one universal shop price or an all-in bill. Use the purity-specific row that matches the item and keep the source date separate from the time at which a seller gives a quote. A coin or jewellery invoice can have components that a rate board does not show.

Gold Price History in Jaisalmer

INR / 10 grams · 8 October 2026 to 14 October 2026
24K Jaisalmer verified gold reference history8 October 2026: ₹1,49,670 per 10 grams; 9 October 2026: ₹1,50,820 per 10 grams; 10 October 2026: ₹1,51,530 per 10 grams; 11 October 2026: ₹1,51,530 per 10 grams; 12 October 2026: ₹1,49,780 per 10 grams; 13 October 2026: ₹1,49,400 per 10 grams; 14 October 2026: ₹1,48,360 per 10 grams. The vertical axis is a bounded, non-zero displayed range. The line joins seven actual consecutive dated observations and is not a forecast.₹1,43,814₹1,49,945₹1,56,0768 October 2026: ₹1,49,670 per 10 grams08 Oct9 October 2026: ₹1,50,820 per 10 grams09 Oct10 October 2026: ₹1,51,530 per 10 grams10 Oct11 October 2026: ₹1,51,530 per 10 grams11 Oct12 October 2026: ₹1,49,780 per 10 grams12 Oct13 October 2026: ₹1,49,400 per 10 grams13 Oct14 October 2026: ₹1,48,360 per 10 grams14 Oct
Source: Candere · INR per 10 grams · 8 October 2026 to 14 October 2026 · no forecast. The vertical axis is bounded and does not start at zero.

Source: Candere · Quote date: · Retrieved: UTC. Retrieval time is not quote time.

Source: Candere · Quote date: · Retrieved: UTC. Retrieval time is not quote time.

Candere · Jaisalmer · dated history · INR per 10 grams. Only rows fetched from the selected source series are used. Missing days are not filled, and different providers are not spliced together.

Swipe or scroll horizontally to see every column on smaller screens.

Jaisalmer verified available history ending 14 October 2026
Date24K / 10g (₹)24K daily change22K / 10g (₹)22K daily change18K / 10g (₹)
14 October 2026₹1,48,360−₹1,040 (−0.70%)—No verified baseline₹1,11,270
13 October 2026₹1,49,400−₹380 (−0.25%)₹1,36,850No verified baseline₹1,12,050
12 October 2026₹1,49,780−₹1,750 (−1.15%)—No verified baseline—
11 October 2026₹1,51,530₹0 (0.00%)—No verified baseline—
10 October 2026₹1,51,530+₹710 (+0.47%)—No verified baseline—
9 October 2026₹1,50,820+₹1,150 (+0.77%)—No verified baseline—
8 October 2026₹1,49,670₹0 (0.00%)₹1,37,100₹0 (0.00%)₹1,12,250
7 October 2026₹1,49,670+₹540 (+0.36%)₹1,37,100+₹500 (+0.37%)₹1,12,250
6 October 2026₹1,49,130−₹160 (−0.11%)₹1,36,600−₹150 (−0.11%)₹1,11,850
5 October 2026₹1,49,290No verified baseline₹1,36,750No verified baseline₹1,11,970

10 verified rows shown; no invented ten-day series. Daily changes require a consecutive preceding-date row from the same source. The oldest available row has no verified baseline. History does not predict returns.

History is useful for seeing the dated observations supplied by one source. It is not a forecast and it does not establish the price of a particular coin, ornament, exchange transaction or resale. Compare only like with like: same provider, date, unit and purity. A day-to-day change badge from a provider is not reused here when the provider’s surrounding text and tables do not reconcile exactly.

Gold Price Calculator

Illustrative jewellery-cost calculator

Enter net gold weight, not stone-inclusive gross weight. Fees and tax are not prefilled. The rate starts with the dated, purity-matched reference where available; confirm its basis before use. Values remain in this browser and are not transmitted.

No accepted 22K reference is available to prefill. Enter a confirmed tax-exclusive rate from the seller.

This is illustrative arithmetic, not a dealer quote, invoice, tax determination, appraisal or recommendation. Tax treatment and charges depend on the actual item and invoice.

The calculator is a metal-value aid, not an invoice generator. Enter the net gold weight, the appropriate purity and the displayed reference only after checking the item description. If a product includes stones, clasps, non-gold components or packaging, do not assume that its gross weight is the billable gold weight. Keep product charges and taxes outside the metal calculation until the seller identifies them on the written quotation.

Compare Jaisalmer with Other Cities

Matched-date city references

All entries below carry the same displayed quote date: 14 October 2026. Values are per 10 grams and source-labelled; provider differences are shown and do not establish a dealer spread, cheapest city or arbitrage.

Jaisalmer and selected city reference prices per 10 grams on matched quote dates
City24K / 10g22K / 10g18K / 10gProvider
Jaisalmer₹1,48,360—₹1,11,270Candere
Jodhpur₹1,48,410₹1,36,040₹1,11,310Groww
Jaipur₹1,48,410₹1,36,040₹1,11,310Groww
Ajmer₹1,48,410₹1,36,040₹1,11,310Groww

Each local city link opens its own dated reference page. Missing values remain dashes; they are not zero or an implied price difference.

A comparison works only when the labels have the same meaning. Review the dated references for Ajmer, Jaipur, Sri Ganganagar, Kota, Jodhpur and Sikar as separate city pages. A difference may reflect a publisher’s city board or timing; it does not prove what any individual seller will charge or pay back.

Gold jewellery and a weighing scale illustrating a gold price reference for Jaisalmer
Conceptual illustration for this guide; not an official city source, dealer, product certificate or rate chart.

A Jaisalmer buyer’s guide to coin premiums and written buyback terms

For someone buying gold in Jaisalmer, the headline rate is best treated as a starting reference rather than a completed transaction. This matters especially for coins and souvenir-style pieces. A finished item can be priced above its metal component because of its format, design, packaging, certification material, quantity, fabrication or the seller’s own commercial terms. The page does not assume that Jaisalmer has a special local premium, a standard souvenir product or a common buyback practice. Those terms must be supplied for the individual item.

A useful quote separates the metal basis from everything else. Ask what purity is being sold, what weight is counted as gold, which rate and date are being used, and what each additional line covers. If the seller uses an all-in number, request the same details in writing before trying to compare it with the city reference. The goal is not to force every quote to equal the board; it is to make the differences understandable.

Start with the correct purity

24K, 22K and 18K are different materials for comparison purposes. In this guide, 24K corresponds to 999 fineness, 22K to 916 fineness and 18K to 750 fineness. The fineness expresses the parts per thousand of gold in the alloy. Therefore, a 22K jewellery quote should not be measured against a 24K reference as though the two contained the same gold proportion, and an 18K item should not be treated as 22K.

Match the product marking and invoice description to the relevant widget column. Then record whether the seller’s rate is per gram or per 10 grams. Convert units only once, keep the purity unchanged, and round only at the end if a calculation is necessary. A low headline rate is not informative if it refers to a different fineness, different date or different weight basis.

Coins, bars and souvenir pieces: compare the product, not only the metal

Two items with the same stated purity and nominal weight need not have the same final price. A plain investment-oriented coin, a branded gift coin and a decorative piece can be sold under different terms. The difference is often described as a premium, but that word alone is not enough. Ask the seller to state in rupees what is being added to the metal component and why.

For a coin or small bar, request a written description of the stated purity, net weight, product type, packaging or certificate treatment, the quoted metal-rate basis, any product premium, and the final payable total. For a decorative or souvenir-style item, also ask whether the weight includes non-gold elements and whether its presentation or design cost is separately identified. Do not assume that packaging, engraving, a gift box or a commemorative theme has resale value equal to the amount paid for it.

The same discipline applies to discounts. A reduction from a displayed product price does not by itself show whether the seller changed the metal-rate basis, the product premium, another charge, or all of them. Preserve the quote or rate card with its date and expiry, if one is shown.

Buyback and exchange: get the terms before the purchase

A buyback statement is a future transaction on its own terms, not an automatic reversal of the original bill. Before purchasing a coin, gift item or jewellery, ask for the current written policy that applies to that exact category. The useful questions are practical:

  • Is the option described as buyback, exchange, resale assistance or something else?
  • Which items and purities are eligible, and what proof of purchase or product documents are requested?
  • Is evaluation based on net gold weight, a stated rate on the later date, condition, testing, or another disclosed basis?
  • Are product premiums, making charges, stones, packaging, taxes, damage or other components treated separately?
  • Is there a time condition, documentation condition, product exclusion, fee, deduction or payment-process condition?

Record the answer on the quotation or ask for the policy document. Do not infer that a coin’s original premium will be returned, that a promotional item is eligible, or that one seller’s terms apply to another. A later resale value can differ from the earlier purchase total even when the item is genuine and its stated weight is unchanged. This is information for comparison, not a recommendation to buy, sell or exchange gold.

Net weight, gross weight and a transparent invoice

A jewellery or embellished item can show several weights. Gross weight is the whole item; net gold weight is the quantity used for the metal calculation. Stones and non-gold parts may be handled separately. Ask the seller to show those fields clearly rather than trying to reconstruct them from a final total.

A readable written quotation or invoice should identify the item, its stated purity, gross weight where relevant, net gold weight, applied gold rate, additional charges, tax line or lines and final payable amount. For coins, add the product description and stated premium. For jewellery, ask how any making, labour, wastage, stone or other component is shown. This does not assume every merchant uses identical terminology; it makes a quotation auditable after the conversation ends.

Tax treatment also belongs on the invoice. The rate board selected for this page does not state whether its figures include tax, so do not add or remove a tax amount from the widget values by assumption. The official GST Council gems-and-jewellery FAQ is a useful source to read, but the invoice and the applicable facts remain decisive for an individual purchase.

How a displayed rate can move without predicting what comes next

A publisher’s city reference can change with its source inputs, timing and methodology. A seller’s applied metal rate can also differ because it is published at another time or is part of its own product pricing. Exchange-rate movements, international bullion pricing, domestic market conditions and local commercial costs are commonly discussed influences, but no factor provides a reliable prediction of the next quote or of an item’s resale outcome.

For a clean comparison, write down the source date, quote time if supplied, purity, unit and applied rate. A source check performed today is not necessarily the same thing as the source’s quote time. If that information is absent, label it absent rather than guessing. For broader context on market-reference pages, see today’s gold-rate guide and the TradeGrows commodity-trading section.

Hallmark checks: verify information, do not rely on labels alone

The Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) describes hallmarking as the accurate determination and official recording of the proportionate content of precious metal articles. A hallmark is relevant to purity information, but it does not set a product’s price, validate every invoice line or guarantee its future buyback value. Read the product marking and the bill together.

Use the official BIS hallmarking overview to understand the framework and the official HUID portal for the available verification route. If the marks, stated purity, weight or invoice description do not align, pause the comparison and ask for clarification. This page does not certify an individual article, seller or transaction.

Frequently asked questions

Is the city rate the final price of a gold coin in Jaisalmer?

No. The widget is a dated purity-specific reference. A final coin invoice can also reflect the item’s net weight, product premium, packaging or certificate treatment, other disclosed charges, tax treatment and the seller’s written terms.

Why should I ask for a premium separately?

A separate premium makes it easier to distinguish the metal component from the price of the finished product. It also prevents an all-in quote from being compared mechanically with a rate-board number. Ask for the exact item description and final total as well.

Can I use gross weight to calculate a jewellery metal value?

Not safely without confirming what the weight includes. Request the net gold weight and the treatment of stones or non-gold components. The calculator is a reference tool and cannot determine those item-level facts.

Will a seller buy back the coin for what I paid?

Do not assume so. Ask for the current written buyback or exchange terms for the exact product before purchase, including eligibility, the later valuation basis, deductions, proof requirements and any exclusions.

Does a BIS hallmark set the purchase or resale price?

No. BIS explains hallmarking in relation to precious-metal fineness. It does not set a seller’s quote, an item’s design premium, invoice charges or a later buyback amount.

Are taxes included in the displayed city reference?

The selected source’s rate board does not state its tax basis. Confirm all tax lines and the final payable total directly on the written invoice rather than treating the reference as tax-inclusive or tax-exclusive.

Can the history chart tell me where gold prices will go?

No. It displays dated observations from the selected source. Historical changes do not predict a future publisher reference, a shop quote, a coin premium or a resale outcome.

Sources and Methodology

Selected pricing source: Candere, explicitly dated 14 October 2026. Checked 2026-10-14T05:38:43Z UTC; retrieval time is not quote time. Exact intraday quote time is unavailable. Candere does not explicitly state GST/tax inclusion or exclusion for these reference rates; do not add or certify GST, dealer fees, making charges, or other charges. 22K current rate withheld: the table says ₹1,35,900/10g but the same-day narrative says ₹1,35,898/10g. Contradictory older22K/18K history cells are also withheld. The accepted24K/18K current cells reconcile; no missing values are estimated.

Consumer-information sources. Hallmark context is based on the BIS Hallmarking Overview. Tax discussion is deliberately limited and linked to the GST Council’s Gems & Jewellery FAQ; this article does not calculate an individual transaction’s tax. A rate reference does not authenticate an item, establish a retailer’s terms or validate a bill.

Financial disclaimer. This page is for general educational information, not investment, trading, tax, legal, authentication, purchase, selling or exchange advice. Gold references and seller quotations can change. Confirm current purity, net weight, all charges, tax treatment, product conditions and written buyback terms with the relevant seller and, where appropriate, a qualified professional before making a decision. See the full TradeGrows disclaimer.

Financial information and consumer education only, not personalised financial, tax or legal advice. A source-reported city reference can differ from a seller’s current itemised quotation. Read the financial-information disclaimer.