Skip to main content
State reference · purity and premiums

Gold Price in Maharashtra Today

Read the Maharashtra reference alongside product purity, net metal weight and disclosed showroom premiums.

24K GOLD · PER 10G₹1,47,440.00₹14,744.00 / gram · dated publisher reference
22K GOLD · PER 10G₹1,35,150.00₹13,515.00 / gram · dated publisher reference
18K GOLD · PER 10G₹1,10,580.00₹11,058.00 / gram · dated publisher reference
REFERENCE BOARD · INR

Maharashtra gold rates: 24K, 22K and 18K

15 October 2026
Groww · 15 October 2026 · independently quoted purities
PurityPer gramPer 10 grams14 Oct / 10gDaily change / 10g
24KVerify the stated product fineness₹14,744.00₹1,47,440.00₹1,48,260.00-₹820.00-0.55%
22K916 fineness is 91.6%₹13,515.00₹1,35,150.00₹1,35,910.00-₹760.00-0.56%
18K750 fineness is 75%₹11,058.00₹1,10,580.00₹1,11,200.00-₹620.00-0.56%

Quote scope: Groww · State. Reference date: 15 October 2026. Source checked: . Intraday quote time is not supplied; check time is not quote time.

Not stated by the selected rate table; inclusion of GST, making charges, wastage, gemstone costs and premiums is not certified. Quantity scaling is arithmetic, not a dealer quote. A dash means unavailable, never zero.

Open the named Maharashtra source board · Read the evidence and limitations

On this page · prices, source checks, buying guide and FAQs

Short answer: On 15 October 2026, Groww’s page headed “Gold Rate Today in Maharashtra” lists 24K at ₹14,744 per gram, 22K at ₹13,515 per gram, and 18K at ₹11,058 per gram. The same page lists ₹1,47,440, ₹1,35,150 and ₹1,10,580 respectively per 10 grams. These are dated publisher references, not a live showroom quote or an all-inclusive jewellery price. Groww shows the date but no intraday quotation time; TradeGrows checked the source on 15 October 2026 at 10:02:56 UTC. 1

Use a Maharashtra price as comparison context, not as a replacement for a seller’s written estimate. Confirm purity, net gold weight, stones, making charges, tax and product premium; each can change the payable total.

Key Takeaways

  • The selected 15 October reference is ₹14,744/g for 24K, ₹13,515/g for 22K, and ₹11,058/g for 18K, from an exact Maharashtra board. 1
  • The preceding Groww Maharashtra values were ₹14,826/g, ₹13,591/g and ₹11,120/g on 14 October; each purity is retained as published rather than calculated from another purity. 1
  • A state reference is not a compulsory Mumbai, Pune or Nagpur showroom rate. Compare like-for-like written estimates for the same design and purity.
  • For jewellery, protect the comparison with the hallmark details, itemised invoice, net gold weight and stone-weight treatment. BIS says to obtain an authentic invoice with article details. 3
Original conceptual Maharashtra gold-jewellery and bullion illustration; not an actual dealer, location or purity certificate.
Original conceptual illustration—not an actual dealer, location, hallmark or purity certificate.

Gold reference values by weight

Each independently quoted purity is scaled on its own. No 22K or 18K price is derived from 24K. Net grams exclude stones and non-gold parts.

Maharashtra · reference values in INR, before any unconfirmed fees
Net gold weight24K22K18K
1 gram₹14,744.00₹13,515.00₹11,058.00
8 grams₹1,17,952.00₹1,08,120.00₹88,464.00
10 grams₹1,47,440.00₹1,35,150.00₹1,10,580.00
100 grams₹14,74,400.00₹13,51,500.00₹11,05,800.00
1 kg₹1,47,44,000.00₹1,35,15,000.00₹1,10,58,000.00
DATED OBSERVATIONS · NOT A FORECAST

Maharashtra gold-rate history

Groww · actual same-source dates · INR / 10 grams
Date24K / 10g22K / 10g18K / 10g
₹1,47,440.00₹1,35,150.00₹1,10,580.00
₹1,48,260.00₹1,35,910.00₹1,11,200.00
₹1,49,290.00₹1,36,850.00₹1,11,970.00
₹1,50,980.00₹1,38,400.00₹1,13,240.00
₹1,51,420.00₹1,38,800.00₹1,13,570.00
₹1,51,420.00₹1,38,800.00₹1,13,570.00
₹1,50,710.00₹1,38,150.00₹1,13,030.00
₹1,49,570.00₹1,37,110.00₹1,12,180.00
₹1,49,570.00₹1,37,110.00₹1,12,180.00
₹1,49,020.00₹1,36,600.00₹1,11,770.00
Maharashtra 24K dated source references, INR per 10 grams2026-10-06: ₹1,49,020.00; 2026-10-07: ₹1,49,570.00; 2026-10-08: ₹1,49,570.00; 2026-10-09: ₹1,50,710.00; 2026-10-10: ₹1,51,420.00; 2026-10-11: ₹1,51,420.00; 2026-10-12: ₹1,50,980.00; 2026-10-13: ₹1,49,290.00; 2026-10-14: ₹1,48,260.00; 2026-10-15: ₹1,47,440.00. Only consecutive observed dates connect; gaps are not filled. Bounded non-zero vertical axis.₹1,46,683.00₹1,49,430.00₹1,52,177.002026-10-06: ₹1,49,020.00 / 10g06 Oct2026-10-07: ₹1,49,570.00 / 10g07 Oct2026-10-08: ₹1,49,570.00 / 10g08 Oct2026-10-09: ₹1,50,710.00 / 10g09 Oct2026-10-10: ₹1,51,420.00 / 10g10 Oct2026-10-11: ₹1,51,420.00 / 10g11 Oct2026-10-12: ₹1,50,980.00 / 10g12 Oct2026-10-13: ₹1,49,290.00 / 10g13 Oct2026-10-14: ₹1,48,260.00 / 10g14 Oct2026-10-15: ₹1,47,440.00 / 10g15 Oct
Groww · 24K · INR / 10 grams. The vertical axis is bounded and does not start at zero; missing dates and values are never interpolated. Historic movement is not a return forecast.
MANUAL REFERENCE ARITHMETIC

Maharashtra gold reference-value calculator

Enter net gold weight explicitly. This browser-only tool multiplies one sourced purity rate by grams; it does not calculate a final invoice, tax, making charge, premium or resale offer.

Selected 22K: ₹13,515.00 / gram · 15 October 2026. Enter more than 0 and no more than 1,000 grams.

What the Maharashtra gold rate on this page means

The lead numbers are a Maharashtra-labeled retail reference supplied by Groww. The source heading names the state and the table contains positive, dated values for 24K, 22K and 18K in both grams and 10-gram quantities. Its rows reconcile: for example, ₹14,744 per gram multiplied by 10 equals the displayed ₹1,47,440 for 24K. The same check works for the two other purities. 1

That reconciliation matters. A page can be current-looking while mixing a city heading, an undated narrative and a national table. This page does not relabel a Mumbai, Pune, Nagpur or India price as a Maharashtra rate. It uses the exact state board as the selected series and keeps every purity in the unit actually supplied by that provider.

Here, “gold rate today in Maharashtra” means a dated reference, not a compulsory jeweller price. It does not establish stock, workmanship, resale value, invoice tax treatment or quote expiry. The board gives a date but no hour or minute. For a national reference, compare the separate India gold-rate reference while keeping its geography and source distinct.

The page deliberately does not convert the 24 carat gold price into a 22K or 18K figure using a purity percentage. Retail quotations can have their own provider methodology and product basis. The three values above are the source’s independently stated cells, which is more transparent than a neat but unsupported ratio calculation.

Per gram and per 10 grams: read the same quote correctly

The unit is the first check before comparing a headline. A per gram figure describes one gram of the stated purity. A per 10 grams figure is ten times the board’s same per-gram reference, not a different grade of gold. On the selected 15 October Maharashtra board, 24K is ₹14,744 per gram and ₹1,47,440 per 10 grams; 22K is ₹13,515 and ₹1,35,150; and 18K is ₹11,058 and ₹1,10,580. 1

For a quoted piece, multiply only after confirming that the weight being multiplied is the relevant net gold weight and that the seller has specified the purity. A 10-gram headline is not automatically the metal amount in a 10-gram ornament. A gross product weight can include stones, clasps, thread, enamel, non-gold fittings or other components. A bill should make clear which weight is being valued at the metal rate.

Quantity scaling is arithmetic, not a fresh dealer quotation. It cannot tell a reader whether a particular chain, ring or coin carries a fabrication premium. It also cannot certify tax inclusion. The rate panels and quantity views on this page are designed to keep the unit visible; the physical item needs a separate, written quote.

The 916 gold label in practical terms

“916 gold” is commonly used for 22K gold expressed in fineness terms. BIS lists 22K(916) among the gold caratage/fineness grades permitted for hallmarking. 3 It identifies the declared fineness category; it is not a shortcut for an invoice total, a universal buyback promise or an assurance that every part of an ornament has the same recoverable value.

When someone says “today’s 916 rate,” ask whether the number is per gram or per 10 grams, whether it applies to the item’s net gold weight, and whether making charges and GST are separate. Those three questions prevent many otherwise avoidable comparison errors.

Maharashtra reference versus Mumbai, Pune and Nagpur showroom quotes

A Mumbai, Pune or Nagpur showroom may use a metal reference close to a state board and still present a different final estimate. The differences can come from design, inventory, product premium, manufacturing method, stone handling, discount conditions, the time the seller fixes the rate, or which charges are included in the display.

A state reference should not be treated as a city quote. Nor should a city quote be treated as the price of an entire state. For a shopper in any of those cities, the more useful comparison is two written estimates for the same stated purity, same net gold weight and same design specification. Start with the state reference as context, then document where the quotes differ.

Urban showrooms can also display an attractive metal rate beside a different charge structure. One may show a lower 22 carat gold rate but higher making charges; another may quote a higher metal rate and a lower design charge. Comparing only the first number may obscure the actual payable amount. Ask each seller whether stones and any non-gold material are excluded from the gold calculation, whether deductions apply, and whether the rate is fixed only after payment or order confirmation.

This is an explanation of retail comparison mechanics, not a claim that one named Maharashtra city is routinely cheaper or costlier than another.

How to compare a jewellery invoice, not just a gold board

A clean estimate separates the components that answer different questions. First is the purity description, such as 22K or 916. Second is the net gold weight used for the metal calculation. Third is the stated gold rate and the resulting metal value. Fourth is the design or labour component, often described as making charges. Fifth is the treatment of stones and any other material. Finally, the tax line and total should be clear.

The metal rate is only one input. A detailed invoice allows a buyer to see whether the price movement came from the daily gold reference, a changed weight, an increased making charge or the treatment of gemstones. It also makes later discussion of an exchange or purity issue more grounded than relying on memory of a showroom board.

BIS’s general hallmarking FAQ says an authentic bill or invoice should be obtained for a hallmarked article, and that the bill should contain the details of the hallmarked article for dispute, misuse or complaint redressal. 3 That is a practical reason to retain a legible invoice even where the purchase decision is entirely personal.

Hypothetical invoice example — not a current Maharashtra rate

Consider a deliberately round hypothetical example. Assume a plain item has a stated 22K net gold weight whose metal value is ₹10,000, and the stated making charge is ₹1,000. With no stones or other charges in this illustration, the transaction value before GST is ₹11,000. The GST Council’s gems-and-jewellery FAQ says GST is payable at 3% of the total transaction value of jewellery whether making charges are shown separately or not; 3% of ₹11,000 is ₹330, producing an illustrated ₹11,330 total. 6

This example uses invented, rounded inputs. It is not today’s 22 carat gold rate, a tax opinion for a particular invoice, or a statement that every sale has this structure. A real bill may have stone value, a design premium, a discount, a different product classification or other facts that require the seller to explain its calculation. It is also important not to turn the FAQ’s separate job-work answer into an automatic extra 5% on every consumer-facing making-charge line. 6

Questions to ask before accepting the estimate

Ask for the applicable rate date and time. Ask whether the rate is locked, and what event locks it. Ask for the 24K, 22K or 18K purity label exactly as it will appear on the invoice. Ask for gross weight, net gold weight and stone weight separately. Ask how making charges are calculated: flat amount, per gram, percentage, or design-specific charge.

Then ask whether the displayed total includes GST and whether a discount changes the metal value, the making charge, or only a promotional line. Request that any promised exchange condition or deduction be recorded in writing. These are documentation checks, not a direction to purchase any item.

Hallmark, HUID and invoice checks for Maharashtra buyers

A hallmark is about declared purity, not about a retailer’s price. BIS defines hallmarking as the accurate determination and official recording of the proportionate precious-metal content in precious-metal articles. It describes hallmarks as official marks used in India as a guarantee of purity or fineness. 3 A hallmark therefore helps a buyer assess the purity claim attached to an article; it does not state that the gold reference is favourable or that labour costs will be recovered later.

BIS says that, since HUID was introduced, the hallmark consists of three elements: the BIS logo, the article’s purity in caratage and fineness, and a six-digit alphanumeric Hallmark Unique Identification number. 3 For a buyer, the practical sequence is to inspect the actual item, read the stated purity, look for the HUID, and compare those details with the invoice. Do not rely only on a generic display card or a photograph.

The BIS Care App says its Verify HUID function can check the authenticity of a hallmarked jewellery item. The BIS consumer FAQ says the lookup can provide information related to the jeweller’s registration number. 4 5 Those functions are useful checks, but they do not replace examining the article and invoice or confirm what a seller will pay on exchange.

Keep the evidence linked to the item

A good record includes the invoice, the item description, stated purity, net gold weight, gross weight, stone information where applicable, rate basis, charges and tax. If the item is a pair or has detachable parts, BIS says each article in a pair and all detachable parts should have hallmarking with different HUIDs. 3 That detail is especially relevant where an ornament is sold as a set rather than a single plain piece.

BIS publishes complaint routes through the BIS Care App, an online portal, email and offline channels. Its consumer FAQ also describes a compensation provision for a precious-metal article that does not conform to relevant standards. 4 The official FAQ should be read for the current process and conditions; this page does not calculate compensation or assess a particular dispute.

24K, 22K and 18K gold are different published references

The selected Maharashtra source labels 24K as 99.9% purity, 22K as 91.6% purity and 18K as 75% purity. 1 World Gold Council explains caratage as a measure of purity in gold alloyed with other metals. It describes 24 carat as pure gold with no other metals and says 18 carat gold contains 75% gold and 25% other metals. Its examples list 22K yellow gold at 91.70% gold. 7

These descriptions explain why the three published rate columns should not be casually interchanged. The 24 carat gold price may be the relevant reference for a high-purity bullion-style product, while a 22K or 916 gold rate is commonly relevant to a gold jewellery item. An 18K gold reference can be relevant to a different alloy and design choice. The product’s actual hallmark and invoice are the decisive documents for the item being compared.

For a deeper side-by-side explanation of the terminology, see the 22K and 24K gold guide. Its educational comparison complements, rather than replaces, a product-level check of purity and weight.

Why no purity-ratio conversion appears here

It may be tempting to multiply the 24K rate by 91.6% or 75% and call the result a 22K or 18K rate. This page does not do that. The Groww Maharashtra board has stated figures for all three purities, and those figures are retained separately. 1

The same discipline applies to history. A missing 18K observation should remain missing rather than being generated from 24K, and a Maharashtra figure should not be replaced with a nearby city or India value. That approach is less tidy, but it preserves the source meaning and reduces the risk of presenting an estimate as a quoted rate.

Net gold weight and gemstone weight change the comparison

Gross weight is the weight of the whole article. Net gold weight is the portion the seller identifies as gold for the metal calculation. A gemstone ring, a diamond pendant, an enamelled item or a piece with non-gold components can have a material gap between the two. Treating gross weight as net gold weight can overstate the amount of gold being priced.

Before accepting a 22 carat gold rate calculation, ask the seller to identify whether it is applied to gross weight or net gold weight. For an item with stones, ask for the stone weight and stone value separately. Also ask whether any setting, clasp, screw, thread or other component is included in the metal-weight line. A clear answer lets two estimates be compared on the same physical basis.

A reference-rate panel cannot see the internal construction of an ornament. It should never be used to presume the item contains the number of grams suggested by a product title. The invoice and product specification are the appropriate place for that detail. This is also why the “per gram” number is not an automatic final price for a one-gram-looking item.

Hypothetical stone-weight comparison

Assume, purely for illustration, that two ornaments both show 10 grams gross weight. Item A is stated to contain 10 grams of net gold with no stones. Item B is stated to contain 8 grams of net gold and 2 grams of stones or non-gold components. Applying a metal rate to 10 grams for Item B without separating the components would not be a like-for-like comparison.

The illustration does not say either construction is better, and it uses no current price. Its point is narrow: make sure the rate is multiplied by the documented weight to which it applies. Then assess the stone price, setting and making charges as distinct parts of the offer.

Retail reference, MCX futures and international spot are not interchangeable

A physical Maharashtra board, an MCX contract and an international spot convention can all appear in the same conversation, yet describe different things. The selected Groww figure is a state-labeled retail reference in rupees per gram or per 10 grams. 1 It does not specify an exchange contract, expiry date, deliverable location or intraday market session.

MCX describes its Gold product as a 1kg, deliverable product with quality-assured 995 purity and calls it a key Indian price benchmark. 8 That provides useful market context, but it is not the same item as a Maharashtra jewellery quote. Contract size, purity, contract month, timing and delivery specifications must be reconciled before making any numerical comparison.

International spot uses its own currency, unit and timing. Do not silently convert it into a local retail-item value. For broader framing, use the commodity-market overview while retaining the distinction between a market instrument and a physical-jewellery invoice.

What a retail board cannot show

A retail board cannot confirm a seller’s available stock, craftsmanship, exchange policy, stone quality, taxes included in a product price or rate-lock terms. Nor does it explain the exact cause of each daily move. The source’s change figures are observations on that publisher’s own reference, not a forecast.

For the same reason, a dated board does not support a trading call, a price target or a personalised recommendation. It is a reference point to be checked against the original source and a seller’s itemised quotation.

Same-source Maharashtra history: useful context, limited conclusion

The selected source has ten actual, dated Maharashtra observations from 6 to 15 October 2026, each expressed per 10 grams and each providing 24K, 22K and 18K values. The full values are retained in the history module rather than reconstructed from a chart. 1

On 14 October, the source listed ₹1,48,260/10g for 24K, ₹1,35,910/10g for 22K and ₹1,11,200/10g for 18K. On 15 October it listed ₹1,47,440, ₹1,35,150 and ₹1,10,580 respectively. That is a one-day change of negative ₹820, negative ₹760 and negative ₹620 per 10 grams within the same Groww series. 1

The ten-day record also has repeats: the 10 and 11 October rows match for all three grades, as do the 7 and 8 October rows. Those repeats report what the source table displays. They do not prove that every shop held its counter rate unchanged, that there was no market activity, or that the next observation will behave similarly.

Read history without turning it into a prediction

A short daily sequence can help a reader see source continuity and verify a quoted prior-day comparison. It cannot identify why a particular retailer changed a rate, predict a future invoice amount, or settle whether a product premium is reasonable. Daily history is most useful when it is same-source, same geography, same unit and explicitly dated.

Do not average the Groww history with Candere’s. Candere is an independent Maharashtra page whose 22K and 18K narrative conflicts with its structured table. Its disclosed figures are table-only, not a blended series. 2

How to compare the available Maharashtra sources responsibly

Candere’s exact-Maharashtra page was also checked. Its structured, table-only 15 October rows show ₹1,47,540/10g for 24K, ₹1,35,150/10g for 22K and ₹1,10,660/10g for 18K; its gram rows reconcile to ₹14,754, ₹13,515 and ₹11,066. 2 Its 22K table value matches Groww’s selected value; 24K and 18K do not.

Candere’s narrative says ₹1,35,147 for 22K and ₹1,10,655 for 18K, versus table values of ₹1,35,150 and ₹1,10,660. 2 Those conflicting Candere cells are not verified alternatives or replacements; they remain visible only as table values. Groww is selected because its Maharashtra heading, date, units and ten dated daily rows reconcile.

This source comparison is not a judgement on either company and does not suggest a seller relationship. Publisher methodologies, update moments and product assumptions can differ. The practical response is to note the provider and check time, then compare a specific seller’s written item quote on its own terms.

A disciplined comparison checklist

Record the provider name and page URL. Check that the heading names Maharashtra. Check the calendar date and whether a quote time is present. Check whether the page is per gram or per 10 grams. Confirm the purity column. Test at least one unit reconciliation, such as the one-gram figure times ten. Look for whether charges or taxes are explicitly included; if not, treat the basis as unknown.

For a seller quote, add the item’s hallmark, net gold weight, gross weight, stone details, making charge method, tax line and rate-lock condition. If any cell is stale, missing or internally contradictory, preserve that limitation instead of filling it with a neighbouring city, national rate or a calculated substitute. The market-data verification guide explains the wider habit of checking a claim at its original source.

GST, making charges and premiums need separate treatment

The selected Groww board does not certify an all-in tax basis for its headline Maharashtra prices. Its “True Cost” illustration includes a 3% GST line alongside average making, wastage and hallmarking/certification ranges, but that visual is not evidence that any one shop’s rate includes or excludes those items. 1 The page therefore keeps the selected rate data separate from invoice charges.

The linked GST Council gems-and-jewellery FAQ is a dated official guidance document, not newly enacted law. It says GST is payable at 3% of the total transaction value of jewellery whether making charges are shown separately or not, and separately says a registered job worker pays 5% on job charges only. 6 This historical guidance is context, not an invoice audit or tailored tax advice. The seller’s classification, invoice facts and law applicable on the transaction date determine treatment.

Making charges are not the same as the gold rate. They can be flat, weight-based, percentage-based or design-specific. A handmade ornament, a machine-made chain and a coin can have different cost structures. A lower metal reference does not automatically mean a lower final total, and a “zero making” promotion should be read with its product conditions and any remaining premium or other charge.

Use the calculator as a check, not a bill generator

A reference calculator can reproduce simple multiplication from a stated rate and weight. It cannot determine a retailer’s net-weight policy, stone valuation, discount terms, tax classification or return conditions. Enter only numbers that are documented by the seller and label any output as an estimate until an itemised invoice is supplied.

For a broad explanation of source labels and limits, read how TradeGrows labels market data. Readers comparing state-level context can also see the Rajasthan gold-price reference, which remains a separately sourced regional page rather than a substitute for Maharashtra. The appropriate use of a calculator is to expose inputs, not conceal them behind a single total.

Resale and exchange: use the documented metal basis

A purchase invoice is not a guaranteed resale quotation. On exchange or sale, a counterparty may inspect purity, weigh the piece, apply its own policy, exclude non-gold components, apply a deduction or decline the item. Making charges, craftsmanship, taxes and the retail value of gemstones may not be recovered in the same way as the metal portion. The original invoice and hallmark details make the discussion more auditable, but they do not bind another buyer.

Hypothetical resale example — not an offer

Suppose an invoice records a piece with 8 grams of net gold and separate design or stone charges. If a hypothetical buyer uses a rounded reference of ₹1,000 per gram for the net gold after its own checks, the simple metal component would be ₹8,000. That calculation does not recover the original making charge or stone price by itself. It is not a current Maharashtra rate, a buyback estimate, or a statement that any buyer will use ₹1,000 per gram.

Before agreeing to an exchange or sale, ask for the purity assessment, the weight basis, all deductions and the final calculation in writing. Compare it to the item’s documents. That process is informational and does not tell a reader whether to sell, exchange, wait or take any other action.

Source timing and limitations beside the numbers

Checked at records when TradeGrows retrieved a page. Quote time records when a source says its price applied. They are not the same. For the selected Groww Maharashtra page, checked-at is 2026-10-15T10:02:56Z, while the visible page provides “Last updated: 15 Oct 2026” without an intraday time. The appropriate quote-time field is therefore null, not an invented clock time. 1

The selected source is a publisher’s dated regional reference. It is not a live feed, not a government-fixed state rate, not an exchange execution price and not an item-specific jewellery offer. Its GST and charge inclusion are not certified by the rate table. A result can change after retrieval, and a seller may quote a different figure due to product and timing factors.

TradeGrows reports the exact board, preserves the contradictory alternative rather than averaging it, and withholds unsupported replacements. Read the editorial policy for source and correction standards and the financial-information disclaimer for the limits of general information. This page is not personalised investment, tax or legal advice.

Frequently asked questions about gold prices in Maharashtra

What is the gold rate today in Maharashtra?

For 15 October 2026, the selected Groww Maharashtra board lists 24K at ₹14,744 per gram, 22K at ₹13,515 per gram and 18K at ₹11,058 per gram. It also lists ₹1,47,440, ₹1,35,150 and ₹1,10,580 per 10 grams. The page is dated but has no intraday quote time, so treat it as a dated reference rather than a live store quote. 1

What was the previous day’s Maharashtra gold rate?

The same Groww source lists 14 October 2026 at ₹14,826 per gram for 24K, ₹13,591 for 22K and ₹11,120 for 18K. Per 10 grams, it lists ₹1,48,260, ₹1,35,910 and ₹1,11,200. Those values are same-source comparisons; they do not prove that a particular showroom used the same figures. 1

Is the Maharashtra rate the same as the Mumbai gold price?

Not necessarily. A state-level publisher reference and a Mumbai showroom quotation can differ in provider methodology, time, design premium and included charges. Do not relabel a Mumbai quote as a Maharashtra rate or assume the state board determines a city invoice. Compare written estimates for the same purity, net gold weight and item details.

Why can Pune or Nagpur showroom totals differ from the state reference?

A showroom total can include a product-specific rate time, making charges, design premium, stone value, tax treatment and discounts. Those are different inputs from the state reference figure. Ask for an itemised estimate rather than inferring the final price from a per-gram headline.

What does 916 gold mean?

916 gold is a common label for 22K fineness. BIS lists 22K(916) among the gold fineness grades permitted for hallmarking. Confirm the actual item’s hallmark, the invoice description and the stated net gold weight; the label alone does not provide a final bill or an exchange value. 3

Is 24K gold the same as 22K gold?

No. The selected board labels 24K, 22K and 18K separately, while World Gold Council describes caratage as gold purity in an alloy and gives 18K as 75% gold and a typical 22K composition at 91.7% gold. Use the rate matching the item’s stated purity. Do not generate one retail rate from another with a purity ratio. 1 7

Does a gold rate per gram include making charges?

Do not assume it does. The selected Maharashtra board does not certify tax or charge inclusion in its headline rate table. Making charges are product-specific invoice components and should be stated separately, along with net weight, stones and GST treatment. 1

Is GST charged only on the gold value when making charges are separate?

The linked GST Council gems-and-jewellery FAQ is a dated official guidance document, not newly enacted law. It says GST is payable at 3% of the total transaction value of jewellery whether making charges are shown separately or not, and separately says a registered job worker pays 5% on job charges only. It does not determine a particular purchase; ask the seller to explain the invoice and seek qualified guidance for tax advice. 6

How can I verify a gold hallmark and HUID?

BIS says the HUID hallmark includes the BIS logo, purity in caratage/fineness and a six-digit alphanumeric HUID. Its BIS Care App provides a Verify HUID function for checking authenticity of hallmarked jewellery. Inspect the actual item and compare the result with the invoice; verification does not determine the seller’s price or future exchange terms. 3 5

Should gemstone weight be included in the gold calculation?

Only the seller’s documented net gold-weight basis should be used for the metal calculation. Gross weight may include stones or non-gold material. Ask for gross weight, net gold weight, stone weight and stone value separately, then compare the same components between estimates.

Why does Groww differ from Candere for Maharashtra on 15 October?

The exact-region pages show different 24K and 18K values: Groww lists ₹1,47,440 and ₹1,10,580 per 10 grams; Candere’s table-only values are ₹1,47,540 and ₹1,10,660. Their 22K tables both show ₹1,35,150, but Candere’s narrative conflicts slightly with its 22K and 18K table cells. These are disclosed, disputed source figures, not verified alternatives or an average. 1 2

Can the ten-day history predict the next Maharashtra gold rate?

No. Same-source history can document what a publisher displayed on prior dates, but it does not forecast the next board update, a particular shop’s invoice or the value of a specific item. Use it as dated context only. 1

Named sources and evidence limits

  1. Groww: Gold Rate Today in Maharashtra (15 Oct 2026)

    Selected exact-state 24K, 22K and 18K INR-per-gram reference; per-10g reconciliation; prior day; ten-day history; stated purity; page date; absence of intraday time; publisher cost illustration.

    https://groww.in/gold-rates/gold-rate-today-in-maharashtra
  2. Candere: Gold Rate in Maharashtra

    Independent exact-state alternative, its structured rate table, previous date, ten-day table and documented narrative/table conflict.

    https://www.candere.com/gold-rate-today/maharashtra
  3. Bureau of Indian Standards: General Hallmarking FAQs

    Meaning of hallmarking; hallmark components; permitted gold fineness grades; invoice guidance; pairs and detachable parts; HUID verification information.

    https://www.bis.gov.in/hallmarking-overview/hallmarking-faqs/hallmarking-faq/?lang=en
  4. Bureau of Indian Standards: Consumer Hallmarking FAQs

    Consumer complaint routes, HUID lookup information and official compensation-process context.

    https://www.bis.gov.in/hallmarking-overview/hallmarking-faqs/mandatory/?lang=en
  5. Bureau of Indian Standards: BIS Care App

    Verify HUID function and app complaint capability.

    https://www.bis.gov.in/bis-apps/?lang=en
  6. GST Council / Central Board of Excise and Customs: Gems and Jewellery Sectoral FAQ

    Official FAQ distinction between 3% GST on total jewellery transaction value and 5% on registered job-work charges only.

    https://gstcouncil.gov.in/sites/default/files/2024-02/sectoral-fq-gems-jewellery.pdf
  7. World Gold Council: Gold Jewellery, Colour, Carat and Purity

    General educational caratage, 24K, 22K and 18K purity context.

    https://www.gold.org/about-gold/about-gold-jewellery
  8. Multi Commodity Exchange of India: Gold Product Page

    MCX Gold 1kg deliverable 995-purity futures characteristics used only to distinguish it from a retail state reference.

    https://www.mcxindia.com/products/bullion/gold

Sources verify limited, stated claims—not a seller endorsement or a guaranteed current dealer price. Regulatory FAQs and the original source date should be rechecked before a transaction.