Skip to main content

Nawalgarh, Rajasthan · Gold-rate reference

Gold Rates in Nawalgarh (14 October 2026)

Gold rates in Nawalgarh — 14 October 2026

No accepted city quote

Provider: HDFC Bank (only exact-city page located; stale for requested date) · Quote date: Not verified for the requested date · Checked: . The check time is not an intraday quote timestamp.

Nawalgarh gold references · INR per gram and per 10 grams
PurityPer gramPer 10 gramsChange / 10g
24K——No verified baseline
22K——No verified baseline
18K——No verified baseline

Rate basis: No rate basis available for 14 October 2026: no board was verified that both expressly named Nawalgarh and was dated 14 October 2026. Do not substitute the stale HDFC Bank 6 October values or Rajasthan, Sikar, Jaipur, national, MCX, or international figures.. Tax/fees: Not specified by publisher; verify dealer invoice. Quantity scaling is arithmetic, not a dealer offer. Jewellery making charges, stone costs and premiums are separate checks.

A dash is missing data, never zero. No previous-day, national or nearby-city quote is substituted. Source references can differ from a current itemised jeweller quotation.

For Nawalgarh, Rajasthan on 14 October 2026, TradeGrows found no rate board expressly naming the city and dated that day. The only exact-city page located was HDFC Bank’s, but it showed an update of 6 October, so its figures are not carried forward. Use the day’s verified city-specific dealer invoice—not a state or national proxy—to assess a purchase.

On this page · prices, history and buying guide
Conceptual gold still-life for the Nawalgarh guide; not a dealer or proof of purity
Original conceptual illustration. Not a real local dealer, product certificate, city photograph or price chart.

24K and 22K gold quantity tables

24K gold in Nawalgarh

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram——
8 grams——
10 grams——
100 grams——
1 kg——

22K gold in Nawalgarh

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram——
8 grams——
10 grams——
100 grams——
1 kg——

The 8-gram, 10-gram, 100-gram and 1-kilogram figures equal the accepted per-gram value × weight. They do not include a product-specific premium or imply that every product is sold at this scaled amount.

Available dated gold-rate history

Only the selected provider's actually observed dates are shown. Values are INR per 10 grams. A missing purity remains a dash; a repeated value does not prove that a local dealer quote stayed unchanged.

HDFC Bank (only exact-city page located; stale for requested date) · observed history on or before 14 October 2026
Date24K / 10g22K / 10g18K / 10g
₹1,48,473.00₹1,36,001.00₹1,11,355.00

Seven-day reference chart

Seven consecutive accepted observations ending 14 October are unavailable for 24K. No interpolated chart, gap fill or forecast is shown.

Illustrative jewellery-cost calculator

Use the item's net gold-alloy weight, not weight including stones. The rate is prefilled only when this city/purity has an accepted 14 October reference. Fees and tax are never assumed. All values remain in this browser.

No 22K city quote can be prefilled; enter your seller's confirmed tax-exclusive rate.

Formula: metal = net grams × entered rate; making charge uses the chosen basis; subtotal = metal + making + other; illustrative tax = subtotal × entered tax percentage / 100. Not a dealer offer, actual invoice, tax determination, assay or guaranteed buyback value.

How to read this Nawalgarh reference

This page is deliberately more cautious than a typical “today’s gold rate” page. For Nawalgarh, Rajasthan, 14 October 2026, no rate board that both expressly named Nawalgarh and displayed that date was verified in the focused check. Accordingly, the rate fields above are blank rather than populated from Rajasthan, Sikar, Jaipur, India-wide, futures, or another city. That is not a signal that a local jeweller had no quote; it means TradeGrows did not have a date-and-city matched publisher reference that could be responsibly labelled as Nawalgarh’s rate.

The exact-city page located during the check was HDFC Bank’s Nawalgarh page. It did identify Nawalgarh and displayed per-gram and ten-gram rows for the three common purities, but its rate widgets said they were updated on 6 October 2026, not 14 October. The one-gram and ten-gram rows did reconcile arithmetically, so that earlier observation is shown only in the dated history; it is not carried into the requested-day rate cells. 1

Why the blank rate is useful

A blank does not turn a statewide benchmark into a local price. It prevents a shopper from comparing a same-day dealer estimate against a number whose city, timing, or commercial basis is different. For a purchase decision in Nawalgarh, ask the jeweller for a written, time-stamped quote for the exact item or metal specification, then retain the invoice.

The rate fields on this page, when available, are indicative publisher references. They are not a dealer’s quotation, a live executable price, a settlement promise, or a commitment that an item will be available at that number. This distinction matters especially when a page is refreshed at one time and a shop gives an item-specific estimate at another.

City pages are not interchangeable

Rajasthan-wide pages were found for the requested date, but they say Rajasthan, not Nawalgarh. One publisher itself describes its state figure as an average and notes that retail pricing can vary with purity, market movement, demand and dealer charges. 5 That makes it a useful explanation of why final bills differ, not a licence to relabel a Rajasthan rate as Nawalgarh’s rate. The same rule applies to a Sikar rate page: it can be relevant reading for the region but is not a substitute for Nawalgarh.

Use the gold-rate methodology and editorial policy to understand why TradeGrows keeps this separation. For a broad market snapshot, see gold rate today, but return to an item-specific Nawalgarh quote before treating any reference as a purchase price.

Nawalgarh context, without invented local pricing

Nawalgarh is situated between Jhunjhunu and Sikar, and Rajasthan Tourism highlights its beautiful havelis and their frescoes. 4 They explain why a city-specific page should respect the city’s own identity rather than silently borrowing a figure from another place.

That context does not establish a local premium, a shopping custom, a particular dealer, an offer, or a tax practice. A visitor wanting a keepsake, a household planning an ornament, or a buyer comparing a coin with a jewellery piece should use the same disciplined approach: decide the object and purity first, collect comparable written estimates, and assess the complete invoice rather than a headline rate alone.

Turn a jeweller estimate into a like-for-like comparison

A useful estimate starts with a specification. Ask each seller to state the purity, net gold weight, gross weight, stone weight if any, metal-rate basis and time, making or labour charge, wastage if charged, any other item charge, and taxes or levies shown on the invoice. Then compare the same design basis across estimates. A quote for a plain chain and a quote for a stone-set ornament are not comparable merely because they share a carat label.

Begin with the metal component

If the item is jewellery, establish whether the stated gold rate is per gram for the declared purity and whether the multiplication uses net gold weight. Do not assume that a displayed “today” reference has already included the artisan’s work, a design component, a stone, delivery, or the seller’s own pricing policy. Conversely, do not conclude a dealer has used the wrong metal rate solely because a finished-piece total is higher than an online reference.

Theoretical purity arithmetic is useful only as a label check, not as a price conversion: 22 ÷ 24 × 100 = 91.666666…%. In market notation, 22K/916 commonly signals 91.6% gold content (916 parts per thousand); the small difference between theoretical carat math and a fineness stamp is exactly why a buyer should compare what the item and invoice actually declare. Never manufacture a missing 22K figure by converting a 24K city rate, and do not infer a retail price from purity alone. Read the 22K versus 24K guide for the product-level distinction.

Separate gross weight, net gold weight and stones

Gross weight is the whole piece as weighed. In a stone-set item, it can include stones and other non-gold components. Net gold weight is the weight used for the gold-value calculation after the applicable non-gold weight is identified. Ask for both figures in writing and ask how any stones, beads, enamel, findings, or other material are valued. This is particularly important when comparing an ornate item with a simpler one: a lower-looking rate can still lead to a higher total if the underlying weight basis and additions differ.

For a coin or bar, ask for the declared fineness, weight, packaging, certification or assay documentation, and the seller’s repurchase terms. Avoid assuming that a jewellery-style invoice, hallmark discussion, or buyback convention applies unchanged to bullion.

Account for workmanship honestly

Making charges compensate for the creation of a jewellery item; wastage, when charged, is another stated component. They may be expressed in different ways, so obtain a rupee amount and the method in writing before comparing. The right question is not merely “what is the rate?” but “what exactly is included in the final payable amount?” Ask that each component be shown separately rather than relying on an oral total.

The legal tax treatment applicable to a transaction is not set on this page. The publisher basis here does not specify it. Check the dealer invoice and, where necessary, an appropriate current authority or professional adviser; do not rely on a generic web assertion or an old bill.

Purity, hallmarking and the scope of HUID

Purity terminology should match the object. 22K/916 is commonly used for gold jewellery. 24K is a broad retail description and is not a substitute for reading the item’s stated fineness. For refinery or mint bullion and coins, the BIS refinery scheme describes the licence scope as gold bullion or gold coin, with fineness 999 or 995, and declared bar or coin weight with no negative tolerance. 3 Therefore, ask whether the product is represented as 995 or 999 rather than treating every “24K” label as the same specification.

Jewellery checks are not coin checks

BIS says a customer can use the BIS Care app’s “Verify HUID” function to retrieve information related to the jeweller’s registration number, and that a hallmark remains valid for the lifetime of the hallmarked jewellery. 2 This is a valuable check for a hallmarked jewellery article, alongside reading the purity mark and invoice. It is not a blanket shortcut for every form of gold.

In particular, do not generalise jewellery HUID guidance to bullion or coins. BIS separately describes a scheme for refinery or mint hallmarking of gold bullion and coins, and identifies that scheme as voluntary. 3 For a coin or bar, retain its invoice and product documentation, check its stated fineness and weight, and understand the seller’s own verification and repurchase process. For an ornament, document its declared hallmark and HUID where present, but remember that verification supports identification and declared compliance; it does not set the resale price or erase the need to examine the bill.

If a purity concern later arises for a hallmarked precious-metal article, BIS’s consumer FAQ describes a complaint route and addresses compensation for a non-conforming article. 2 Keep the invoice, product details, photographs of the marks where practical, and relevant correspondence. Those records make a later question more concrete than memory alone.

Sale, exchange and buyback: compare the exit terms first

A gold purchase has an entry price and potentially an exit process. Before purchasing, ask how the seller will evaluate the same item for exchange or buyback. Does the policy require the original invoice, packaging, a particular condition, or testing? Which parts of an original bill are treated as recoverable metal value, and which are not? Are stones assessed separately, excluded, or subject to a deduction? Is any deduction defined for testing, refining, damage, or a changed purity assessment?

A statement such as “buyback available” is not enough for comparison. Request the policy in writing and distinguish an exchange within the same seller’s range from a cash buyback. There is no promise here about future rates, liquidity, or resale proceeds. The answer can depend on the item, evidence of purchase, purity assessment, and the terms in force at the time.

Why MCX, international and national figures do not equal a Nawalgarh retail bill

A global gold quotation, a currency move, a national reference, a futures contract and a local finished-jewellery invoice describe different things. They may influence one another, but they do not share identical delivery assumptions, timing, purity conventions, physical form, service components, or counterparty obligations. An MCX figure is not a local shop’s offered price for a specific ornament. An international quotation is not an INR invoice. A national page is not proof of a Nawalgarh dealer’s item-level rate.

For that reason, avoid using one market number to “correct” another. Instead, record the source’s city and timestamp, then compare dealer estimates for the same item on the same basis. TradeGrows’ commodity-trading overview can help distinguish market information from a physical-purchase decision. If you are reading the nearby Sikar gold-rate page, treat it as Sikar-specific editorial context—not as a Nawalgarh price.

A practical checklist for a Nawalgarh buyer

First, decide whether the object is everyday jewellery, a gift, a coin, or a bar; that determines the purity and documentation questions. Second, ask two or more sellers for written estimates that identify the same weight basis and specification. Third, use the rate reference only as a dated orientation point, never as an assumed final bill. Fourth, check gross and net weight, stones, making, wastage, and every separately stated charge. Fifth, inspect the item and retain the final invoice, product documentation, and any applicable hallmark or HUID record.

For this 14 October 2026 page, add one further step: do not backfill the blank Nawalgarh reference with a Rajasthan, Jaipur, Sikar, India, MCX or international number. A same-day, city-specific written dealer estimate is more decision-useful than a confident-looking but mismatched internet rate.

Frequently asked questions: Nawalgarh gold rates

Why are the Nawalgarh rate fields blank for 14 October 2026?

A current figure requires a board that both expressly names Nawalgarh and is expressly dated 14 October 2026. No such board was verified. The exact-city HDFC Bank page found was updated on 6 October, so carrying its figures forward would misstate the date. 1

Can a Rajasthan, Sikar or Jaipur gold rate stand in for Nawalgarh?

No. Those pages describe a different geography. Even a Rajasthan-wide publisher labels its number an average and notes that retail prices can vary with purity, demand and dealer charges; it should not be relabelled as a Nawalgarh quote. 5

What should a written jewellery estimate include?

Ask for the purity, per-gram metal-rate basis and time, gross weight, net gold weight, stone weight and treatment, making or labour charge, wastage if charged, other item charges, and each tax or levy shown on the invoice. Compare quotes only when the item specification and weight basis match.

What does 22K/916 mean, and is it the same as theoretical 22/24?

22K is commonly associated with a 916 fineness mark for jewellery. The theoretical calculation 22 ÷ 24 equals 91.666…%, but this arithmetic is a label check only. Do not use it to convert an unavailable 24K local rate into a 22K retail price; read the item mark and invoice.

Does a jewellery HUID verify a coin or bullion bar?

Do not assume so. BIS describes jewellery HUID verification through the BIS Care app, while its separate refinery/mint scheme covers gold bullion or coins, with 999 or 995 fineness in its licence scope. Check the documentation appropriate to the actual product. 2 3

Why do gross weight and net gold weight both matter?

Gross weight is the whole article; a stone-set piece can include non-gold material. Net gold weight is the amount used for the metal-value calculation after applicable non-gold weight is identified. Ask how stones and other components are treated before comparing totals.

How should I assess a buyback or exchange statement?

Request the policy in writing before buying. Ask whether the original invoice or packaging is required, how purity is assessed, whether stones are valued or deducted, and what testing, refining, condition, or other deductions can apply. An exchange offer and a cash buyback are not necessarily the same.

Why is an MCX, international or national gold number not my final Nawalgarh bill?

Those references can describe different market venues, currencies, timing, contract or delivery terms, purity conventions, and physical forms. A finished jewellery invoice also has item-specific weight, workmanship and other stated components. Obtain a same-day, item-specific Nawalgarh estimate and compare the complete written break-up.

Named sources and reference notes

These source records support the data and consumer context. They are not endorsements of a seller. Current reference rates can change after the acquisition time.

  1. HDFC Bank: Gold Rate Today in NawalgarhSource date/status: 6 October 2026

    Exact-city identity and the only internally consistent Nawalgarh observation found; it is rejected for the requested date because the page explicitly shows 6 October 2026, not 14 October 2026.

  2. Bureau of Indian Standards: Consumers — Mandatory Hallmarking FAQSource date/status: Accessed 14 October 2026

    Jewellery hallmark/HUID guidance, consumer verification, hallmark validity and complaint/compensation information.

  3. Bureau of Indian Standards: RefineriesSource date/status: Accessed 14 October 2026

    Distinction between refinery/mint bullion or coin hallmarking and jewellery HUID discussion; bullion fineness/weight scope.

  4. Rajasthan Tourism, Government of Rajasthan: ShekhawatiSource date/status: 30 July 2026

    Limited city context for Nawalgarh.

  5. Kotak Neo: Gold Rate Today in Rajasthan (14 Oct 2026)Source date/status: 14 October 2026

    Rejected Rajasthan-wide comparison source; demonstrates that a state page is not an expressly Nawalgarh page and states its values are average/reference retail figures.

  6. Groww: Gold Rate Today in India (14 Oct 2026)Source date/status: 14 October 2026

    Focused exact-slug check showing the returned content was India-wide, not expressly Nawalgarh; rejected.

  7. Candere: Gold Rate in RajasthanSource date/status: 13 October 2026 (page’s displayed today label)

    Focused publisher check; the accessible board was Rajasthan-wide and dated 13 October rather than a Nawalgarh board dated 14 October.

Quote date and acquisition time are distinct. Full source URLs and preserved numeric evidence are retained in the editorial research package. How TradeGrows checks and corrects source-led content.