Skip to main content

Nathdwara, Rajasthan · Gold-rate reference

Gold Rates in Nathdwara (14 October 2026)

Gold rates in Nathdwara — 14 October 2026

Dated source reference

Provider: Candere · Quote date: 14 October 2026 · Checked: . The check time is not an intraday quote timestamp.

Nathdwara gold references · INR per gram and per 10 grams
PurityPer gramPer 10 gramsChange / 10g
24K₹14,836.00₹1,48,360.00-₹1,040.00-0.70% vs 13 Oct
22K₹13,590.00₹1,35,900.00-₹950.00-0.69% vs 13 Oct
18K₹11,127.00₹1,11,270.00-₹780.00-0.70% vs 13 Oct

Rate basis: Candere’s city-specific reference board, explicitly labelled Nathdwara and ‘Today - 14 Oct 2026’; values are publisher-displayed INR per one gram. They are indicative references, not dealer quotations, live-price promises or settlement prices.. Tax/fees: Not specified by publisher; verify dealer invoice.. Quantity scaling is arithmetic, not a dealer offer. Jewellery making charges, stone costs and premiums are separate checks.

A dash is missing data, never zero. No previous-day, national or nearby-city quote is substituted. Source references can differ from a current itemised jeweller quotation.

Review a verified Nathdwara, Rajasthan gold reference board for 14 October 2026 alongside same-provider history and practical checks for a jewellery, coin or bullion enquiry. The figures are publisher-indicative INR-per-gram references, not a dealer quotation or final bill. Use the rate as a comparison starting point, then verify purity, net weight, charges, documentation and the seller’s written invoice terms.

On this page · prices, history and buying guide
Conceptual gold still-life for the Nathdwara guide; not a dealer or proof of purity
Original conceptual illustration. Not a real local dealer, product certificate, city photograph or price chart.

24K and 22K gold quantity tables

24K gold in Nathdwara

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram₹14,836.00₹14,940.00
8 grams₹1,18,688.00₹1,19,520.00
10 grams₹1,48,360.00₹1,49,400.00
100 grams₹14,83,600.00₹14,94,000.00
1 kg₹1,48,36,000.00₹1,49,40,000.00

22K gold in Nathdwara

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram₹13,590.00₹13,685.00
8 grams₹1,08,720.00₹1,09,480.00
10 grams₹1,35,900.00₹1,36,850.00
100 grams₹13,59,000.00₹13,68,500.00
1 kg₹1,35,90,000.00₹1,36,85,000.00

The 8-gram, 10-gram, 100-gram and 1-kilogram figures equal the accepted per-gram value × weight. They do not include a product-specific premium or imply that every product is sold at this scaled amount.

Available dated gold-rate history

Only the selected provider's actually observed dates are shown. Values are INR per 10 grams. A missing purity remains a dash; a repeated value does not prove that a local dealer quote stayed unchanged.

Candere · observed history on or before 14 October 2026
Date24K / 10g22K / 10g18K / 10g
₹1,48,360.00₹1,35,900.00₹1,11,270.00
₹1,49,400.00₹1,36,850.00₹1,12,050.00
₹1,49,780.00₹1,37,200.00₹1,12,340.00
₹1,51,530.00₹1,38,800.00₹1,13,650.00
₹1,51,530.00₹1,38,800.00₹1,13,650.00
₹1,50,820.00₹1,38,150.00₹1,13,120.00
₹1,49,670.00₹1,37,100.00₹1,12,250.00
₹1,49,670.00₹1,37,100.00₹1,12,250.00
₹1,49,130.00₹1,36,600.00₹1,11,850.00
₹1,49,290.00₹1,36,750.00₹1,11,970.00

Seven-day reference chart

Nathdwara 24K: seven actual consecutive references8 October 2026: ₹1,49,670.00 per 10 grams; 9 October 2026: ₹1,50,820.00 per 10 grams; 10 October 2026: ₹1,51,530.00 per 10 grams; 11 October 2026: ₹1,51,530.00 per 10 grams; 12 October 2026: ₹1,49,780.00 per 10 grams; 13 October 2026: ₹1,49,400.00 per 10 grams; 14 October 2026: ₹1,48,360.00 per 10 grams. Non-zero bounded vertical axis; no forecast.₹1,46,844.70₹1,49,945.00₹1,53,045.308 October 2026: ₹1,49,670.00 / 10g08 Oct9 October 2026: ₹1,50,820.00 / 10g09 Oct10 October 2026: ₹1,51,530.00 / 10g10 Oct11 October 2026: ₹1,51,530.00 / 10g11 Oct12 October 2026: ₹1,49,780.00 / 10g12 Oct13 October 2026: ₹1,49,400.00 / 10g13 Oct14 October 2026: ₹1,48,360.00 / 10g14 Oct
Candere · INR per 10 grams · 8–14 October 2026. The vertical axis is a bounded, non-zero display range; this line is not a prediction.

Illustrative jewellery-cost calculator

Use the item's net gold-alloy weight, not weight including stones. The rate is prefilled only when this city/purity has an accepted 14 October reference. Fees and tax are never assumed. All values remain in this browser.

The 22K value is an indicative source reference, not the seller's tax-exclusive confirmation.

Formula: metal = net grams × entered rate; making charge uses the chosen basis; subtotal = metal + making + other; illustrative tax = subtotal × entered tax percentage / 100. Not a dealer offer, actual invoice, tax determination, assay or guaranteed buyback value.

Reading the Nathdwara reference for 14 October 2026

The rate and history tables rendered above are deliberately the only place on this page where the dated price figures are repeated. They reproduce one city-specific reference board: Candere’s page is labelled for Nathdwara, marks the observation as Today – 14 Oct 2026, and presents 24K, 22K and 18K entries both per 10 grams and per 1 gram. 1 This is important: the page does not borrow a Rajasthan-wide, Jaipur, Udaipur, India-wide or international quote.

For this page, the accepted fields are the publisher’s explicit one-gram entries, in INR. Each was checked against Candere’s matching 10-gram table by exact arithmetic; all three one-gram entries equal the corresponding 10-gram value divided by ten. 1 The previous-day row and the ten displayed historical observations are also Candere observations only. They are a compact record of what that publisher displayed on each stated date, not a prediction, settlement price, dealer quotation or promise that a product will be available at the reference rate.

Read the table as a starting point for a conversation with a seller, not as a final bill. It does not identify a particular ornament, its net gold content, any workmanship, applicable levies, stock position, exchange terms, or a later buyback calculation. The practical method used here is described in TradeGrows’ market-data method, and the limits on editorial content are set out in the editorial policy. 1

A Nathdwara-specific way to use a benchmark

Rajasthan Tourism describes Nathdwara as a holy township that grew around the Shrinathji temple. 4 That single piece of local context is useful only for planning a careful purchase—for example, when a family is coordinating a visit, ceremony or gift—not for assuming that one type of item, seller or price is normal in the city.

Three practical purchase scenarios

A time-bound gift purchase. Before leaving home or arranging delivery, ask the seller to state the quoted purity, unit, date and time; then ask whether the item is available in that exact specification. Compare the seller’s metal-rate line with the dated Nathdwara reference only after confirming both use the same purity and weight basis. A different design or a stone-set item is not a like-for-like rate comparison.

A family jewellery comparison. Put two estimates side by side only after making their headings identical: the same product category, stated fineness, gross weight, stone weight, net gold weight, metal-rate basis, making charge, wastage or other fabrication line, and all invoice charges. A lower-looking metal rate can be unhelpful if another line is unspecified. Conversely, an estimate with a clearly separated charge is easier to audit.

A coin or bar enquiry. First establish whether the item is jewellery, a gold coin or bullion. Ask the seller to identify the declared fineness and weight, and retain the product documentation. Do not apply jewellery HUID expectations to a coin or bar merely because both contain gold; the BIS refinery/mint scheme is separately scoped to gold bullion or coins. 3

For background on how gold is traded as a commodity, see commodity trading. For a broader explanation of how a daily reference page is assembled, use gold rate today. Neither internal guide replaces the product-specific written estimate.

Make purity labels comparable before comparing rupees

A karat label is not merely a shorthand for “better” or “worse.” It tells the buyer which metal-content convention is being discussed. BIS lists hallmarking grades for gold jewellery and artefacts including 18K (750), 22K (916), 23K (958) and 24KS (995). 5 Thus, “22K” and “916” are related descriptions of the same listed jewellery fineness; “18K” and “750” are likewise related. Confirm what is actually marked and invoiced rather than assuming an oral label has been used precisely.

It is tempting to derive a theoretical 22K number from a 24K number using a purity ratio. Do not use that calculation as a replacement for this city board’s separately observed 22K field. A theoretical metal-content relationship does not establish that a publisher, product or dealer uses the same convention, timing, product basis or charges. This page therefore retains Candere’s explicit 24K, 22K and 18K observations independently rather than converting any one of them. For a fuller conceptual primer, see 22K vs 24K gold. 1

24K, 24KS, 995 and 999 are not interchangeable labels

The phrase “24K” should trigger a further question: what fineness is declared for this particular product? In the BIS jewellery grades, the listed 24K jewellery grade is 24KS (995). 5 Separately, BIS says a refinery/mint licence covers gold bullion or coins at fineness 999 or 995, along with design and declared weight; it also states that no negative tolerance is permitted on declared weight. 3 These are different product contexts.

Accordingly, a buyer comparing a jewellery item with a coin or bar should ask for the item’s own declared fineness and documentation. A 999 or 995 bullion/coin marking is not evidence that a jewellery item has the same specification, and jewellery HUID guidance should not be generalized to bullion or coins. The displayed rate label alone cannot resolve those distinctions.

Weight, stones and charges: where an estimate becomes an invoice

A useful estimate separates gross weight, stone weight where relevant, and net gold weight. Gross weight describes the complete article on the scale. If stones, beads or detachable non-gold components are present, the metal amount used for the gold-value calculation may not be the gross figure. Ask the seller to write the basis on the estimate and invoice, rather than relying on a verbal subtraction.

Making charges and wastage or fabrication charges are distinct questions from the reference metal rate. Ask whether each amount is quoted per gram, as a percentage, or as a fixed amount; whether it is computed on a stated weight; and whether any design, stone-setting, repair, certification, delivery or other line is additional. Do not treat the word “wastage” as an explanation on its own—request the method and amount in writing. BIS also notes that hallmarking charges do not include making or wastage charges. 5

Hypothetical arithmetic only—not a Nathdwara quote: if a seller’s written metal basis were ₹100 per gram and a piece had 12.5 grams of net gold, the metal component would be ₹1,250 before separately stated charges. The calculation is 12.5 × 100 = 1,250. It is an illustration of auditability, not a current price, tax statement or recommendation. Confirm every actual invoice line directly with the seller. This page makes no legal or tax-rate assertion; the relevant tax basis is not specified by the reference publisher.

Hallmark, HUID, documentation and testing

For jewellery, BIS describes a hallmark as official recording of precious-metal content and says that, since HUID’s introduction, the hallmark consists of the BIS logo, purity in caratage and fineness, and a six-digit alphanumeric HUID. Consumers can use the BIS Care app’s “Verify HUID” feature. 5 Use this as an item-level check: inspect the mark where feasible, compare its caratage/fineness with the invoice, and retain the invoice details.

BIS specifically says an authentic invoice and details of hallmarked articles in that invoice are necessary for disputes, misuse or complaint redressal. 5 It also says consumers can have jewellery or a sample tested by a BIS-recognised Assaying and Hallmarking Centre on a chargeable basis, with an assay report identifying the article. 5 Those safeguards concern jewellery and precious-metal articles; they do not transform the online rate board into an authenticity certificate.

For an exchange or future sale, obtain the receiving business’s written policy before committing. Ask what purity test it will use, whether stones and non-gold parts are excluded, which deductions can apply, how any old purchase invoice is used, and whether its offer is conditional on inspection. A past invoice, hallmark or reference rate does not guarantee a future buyback amount.

Why MCX, global and national rates are not a Nathdwara retail bill

MCX contracts, international spot references, national news quotes and city retail references answer different questions. They may differ in product specification, market hours, currency, contract or delivery terms, and in the costs and commercial terms involved in turning metal into a particular retail item. None is automatically a substitute for the dated Nathdwara board or for a seller’s product-specific written estimate.

This discipline also prevents a geographic error. BankBazaar’s dated page is expressly headed “Gold Rate in Udaipur,” illustrating why even a current Rajasthan-city board must not be relabelled as Nathdwara. 6 No Jaipur, Udaipur, Delhi, national or nearest-city value has been used in the table above. If comparing multiple online references, record the city printed on each source before comparing the figures.

A compact record to keep before paying

Use a short, dated checklist:

  • Save the Nathdwara reference page date and the seller’s quotation time separately.
  • Record the exact purity or fineness, product type and whether the weight is gross or net.
  • Obtain a line-by-line estimate before payment and an itemised invoice at purchase.
  • Inspect jewellery hallmark details and verify HUID through the appropriate BIS channel; for bullion or coins, ask instead for the applicable fineness and product documentation.
  • Read exchange, repair, cancellation and buyback terms before relying on them; record deductions rather than assuming none apply.
  • Keep photographs of marks, the invoice, certificate or packaging details, and the written quote together.

This approach makes the 14 October 2026 Nathdwara rate useful without overstating what it proves. It helps a buyer ask the right questions, compare comparable estimates and preserve evidence for later, while leaving the final product, price and invoice decision with the buyer and seller. 1

Frequently asked questions: Nathdwara gold rates

Which source supplies the Nathdwara rate and history on this page?

Candere’s page expressly identifies Nathdwara and displays ‘Today - 14 Oct 2026’ together with 1g and 10g purity rows and a ten-day 1g history. The page uses its explicitly shown one-gram values and the same provider’s dated history only. 1

Does the displayed Nathdwara rate equal the price of a finished jewellery item?

No. It is an indicative publisher reference, not a seller’s final bill. A finished item can require product-specific information such as declared fineness, net gold weight, stones, fabrication or making lines, and invoice terms. Ask the seller for an itemised written estimate.

What does 22K 916 mean when comparing jewellery estimates?

BIS lists 22K (916) among the permitted gold jewellery/artefact hallmarking grades, and lists 18K (750) and 24KS (995) separately. Compare the actual mark and invoice description rather than converting a different purity’s rate yourself. 5

Is a jewellery HUID the same thing as a bullion or coin marking?

No. BIS describes HUID as a component of a hallmarked jewellery item. BIS separately scopes a refinery/mint licence to gold bullion or coins at 999 or 995 fineness, with design and declared weight. Ask for documentation appropriate to the particular product. 3 5

Why should gross weight, stone weight and net gold weight be written separately?

They answer different questions. Gross weight is the whole article’s scale weight; if non-gold components are present, the gold-value basis may be a stated net weight. A written breakdown makes two estimates more comparable and gives the invoice a clear audit trail.

Why not use a Udaipur, Jaipur, national or international rate for Nathdwara?

Those sources may describe a different city, product basis, market or time. For example, the fetched BankBazaar page is explicitly headed ‘Gold Rate in Udaipur,’ so it was rejected rather than relabelled as Nathdwara. 6

What tax basis should be assumed from this reference board?

None. The verified Candere board did not specify a tax basis, so this page records: ‘Not specified by publisher; verify dealer invoice.’ Request the applicable invoice lines directly from the seller rather than inferring them from a reference rate.

Can the ten-day history predict the next Nathdwara rate or a buyback amount?

No. The history records Candere’s displayed observations on the stated dates. It does not predict a future rate, establish stock availability, or guarantee how a buyer of old gold will assess purity, stones, deductions or value. 1

Named sources and reference notes

These source records support the data and consumer context. They are not endorsements of a seller. Current reference rates can change after the acquisition time.

  1. Candere: Gold Rate in NathdwaraSource date/status: 14 October 2026

    Verified Nathdwara-specific rate board, the 14 October 2026 quote date, displayed INR-per-gram 24K/22K/18K rates, previous-day row, and ten-day same-provider history.

  2. Bureau of Indian Standards: Consumers — Mandatory Hallmarking FAQSource date/status: Undated official page accessed 14 October 2026

    Consumer-facing BIS guidance on HUID verification, hallmarked jewellery and complaint protections.

  3. Bureau of Indian Standards: RefineriesSource date/status: Undated official page accessed 14 October 2026

    The distinct BIS scope for refinery/mint bullion and coins, including 995/999 fineness and declared weight.

  4. Rajasthan Tourism, Government of Rajasthan: RajsamandSource date/status: 30 July 2026 (page last update)

    Limited official local context for Nathdwara.

  5. Bureau of Indian Standards: General — Hallmarking FAQSource date/status: Undated official page accessed 14 October 2026

    Gold jewellery/artefact fineness grades, the scope and components of jewellery HUID, invoices, hallmarking charges and consumer testing guidance.

  6. BankBazaar: Gold Rate in UdaipurSource date/status: 14 October 2026

    Negative city-control evidence: a dated Rajasthan rate board headed Udaipur is not acceptable as a Nathdwara rate.

Quote date and acquisition time are distinct. Full source URLs and preserved numeric evidence are retained in the editorial research package. How TradeGrows checks and corrects source-led content.