Skip to main content

Mount Abu, Rajasthan · Gold-rate reference

Gold Rates in Mount Abu (14 October 2026)

Gold rates in Mount Abu — 14 October 2026

No accepted city quote

Provider: Unavailable — no provider board expressly naming Mount Abu was verified · Quote date: Not verified for the requested date · Checked: . The check time is not an intraday quote timestamp.

Mount Abu gold references · INR per gram and per 10 grams
PurityPer gramPer 10 gramsChange / 10g
24K——No verified baseline
22K——No verified baseline
18K——No verified baseline

Rate basis: No verified Mount Abu, Rajasthan rate board explicitly dated 14 October 2026 was located; consequently no INR-per-one-gram rate basis can be reported.. Tax/fees: Not specified by publisher; verify dealer invoice. Quantity scaling is arithmetic, not a dealer offer. Jewellery making charges, stone costs and premiums are separate checks.

A dash is missing data, never zero. No previous-day, national or nearby-city quote is substituted. Source references can differ from a current itemised jeweller quotation.

For Mount Abu, Rajasthan on 14 October 2026, no publisher board was verified that both expressly named the city and displayed that date. Rather than substitute a Rajasthan, national, or ambiguously labelled rate, this page leaves rate fields unavailable. Use the guide below to compare dated jeweller estimates, understand purity and weight, and check jewellery documentation.

On this page · prices, history and buying guide
Conceptual gold still-life for the Mount Abu guide; not a dealer or proof of purity
Original conceptual illustration. Not a real local dealer, product certificate, city photograph or price chart.

24K and 22K gold quantity tables

24K gold in Mount Abu

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram——
8 grams——
10 grams——
100 grams——
1 kg——

22K gold in Mount Abu

INR · same-source quantity scaling
Quantity14 Oct reference13 Oct reference
1 gram——
8 grams——
10 grams——
100 grams——
1 kg——

The 8-gram, 10-gram, 100-gram and 1-kilogram figures equal the accepted per-gram value × weight. They do not include a product-specific premium or imply that every product is sold at this scaled amount.

Available dated gold-rate history

Only the selected provider's actually observed dates are shown. Values are INR per 10 grams. A missing purity remains a dash; a repeated value does not prove that a local dealer quote stayed unchanged.

No accepted same-provider history was available. A historical table is not manufactured from an older or nearby-city dataset.

Seven-day reference chart

Seven consecutive accepted observations ending 14 October are unavailable for 24K. No interpolated chart, gap fill or forecast is shown.

Illustrative jewellery-cost calculator

Use the item's net gold-alloy weight, not weight including stones. The rate is prefilled only when this city/purity has an accepted 14 October reference. Fees and tax are never assumed. All values remain in this browser.

No 22K city quote can be prefilled; enter your seller's confirmed tax-exclusive rate.

Formula: metal = net grams × entered rate; making charge uses the chosen basis; subtotal = metal + making + other; illustrative tax = subtotal × entered tax percentage / 100. Not a dealer offer, actual invoice, tax determination, assay or guaranteed buyback value.

What the 14 October 2026 entry means

The rate panel for Mount Abu is deliberately blank for 14 October 2026. This is not a delayed conversion or an invitation to use a Rajasthan-wide figure. It means this research did not find a rate board that both names Mount Abu and displays that explicit quote date. Candere published a dated board labelled “Abu,” not Mount Abu, even though it includes one-gram and ten-gram rows 1. A Groww address containing “mount-abu” rendered an India-wide board instead 2. Those scope failures are why no price appears here.

A blank verified rate is more useful than a confident-looking but mislocated number. A city gold page should help a reader check a local purchase estimate, not suggest that a national, state, or differently named board is a dealer quotation for Mount Abu. The amount a jeweller finally offers may depend on the article, purity, weight treatment and commercial terms. Treat this page as a dated reference check and document checklist—not an offer to buy or sell gold.

Mount Abu context

Rajasthan Tourism describes Mount Abu as Rajasthan’s only hill station and places it at 1,722 metres above sea level 6. That is useful context for a city page, but it does not permit an editorial to infer a local gold premium, buying habit, dealer network, or price from another place. The city-name evidence must still be on the rate board itself.

Why the provider field is intentionally unavailable

Three plausible publisher paths were tested against the city-name rule before any price could be accepted. Candere has an explicit 14 October board and internally consistent units, but calls the place Abu throughout 1. That is not express evidence that it is Mount Abu, Rajasthan. The Groww address that appears city-specific displayed “Gold Rate Today in India,” including India-wide tables and history, so it was rejected despite its URL text 2. BankBazaar’s dated page identifies its geography as Rajasthan and shows a major-city list, but the observed list does not name Mount Abu 3. It is a state reference, not a Mount Abu quote.

This page does not average publishers, convert purity labels, or apply a percentage adjustment to create a local figure. Each would transform a published observation into an editorial estimate. For the same reason, there is no previous-day number and no history series: both would need to come from the same verified Mount Abu provider. The approach is explained in our market-data method and editorial policy.

How to use this status when you need an estimate

Ask a prospective jeweller for a written estimate dated that day. It should identify the metal purity, chargeable gold weight, stated gold rate and unit, labour or making charge, any wastage or other line items, stone weight or value where relevant, and the total payable amount. Obtain comparable estimates for the same design specification and keep the weight basis identical. A lower-looking gold rate can be offset by another line item; a higher-looking rate may accompany a different purity or weight convention. The meaningful comparison is the itemised final calculation, not a headline alone.

If an estimate cites a board, ask which board, its city label, date, and whether the figure is per gram or per ten grams. Save a photo or copy rather than relying on an oral reference. That creates a fair way to check whether the estimate reflects its claimed benchmark without asserting that a publisher’s reference is the final shop price. For broader context, gold rates today can be useful only when the date and geography also match the question.

Reading purity without turning one label into another

“22K,” “916,” “24K,” “995,” and “999” answer related but different questions. In jewellery discussions, 22K/916 is a seller’s purity description for an alloy; it should be read against the marking and invoice for the particular article. It is not a theoretical 22/24 calculation to be imposed independently of the seller’s stated purity or rate. Groww’s explanatory labels, for example, describe 22K as 91.6% and 24K as 99.9% on its India board, but that national description does not create a Mount Abu quote 2.

Likewise, “24K” is a retail purity label, while 995 and 999 are fineness designations often encountered with bullion or coins. Do not assume that a 24K jewellery reference and a 999 coin are interchangeable line by line. BIS describes a separate refinery/mint scheme for gold bullion and coins whose licence scope includes 999 or 995 fineness and declared bar or coin weight 5. That is distinct from jewellery HUID guidance. The practical question is what the invoice says is being supplied, at what fineness and weight.

For a first purchase, write “jewellery,” “coin,” or “bar” at the top of the comparison sheet before collecting figures. It prevents a jewellery quote with fabrication costs from being compared as if it were bullion, or a coin specification from being assumed to carry a jewellery HUID. Readers wanting background can use 22K versus 24K gold, then return to the seller’s transaction-specific documents.

Weight is the calculation that deserves attention

A visually substantial ornament can include material that is not gold. Start by asking for the gross weight, then the stone weight where stones or non-gold components are present, and finally the net gold weight used for the gold-value calculation. Ask whether clasps, threads, enamel, springs, or other components affect the chargeable metal weight. The aim is not to impose a universal formula; it is to see the formula actually used and whether every input is legible.

Here is hypothetical arithmetic, not a market quote. If an invoice says gross weight is 12.40 g and stone weight is 1.10 g, then 12.40 − 1.10 = 11.30 g net metal weight. If the invoice then charges on 11.30 g, the weight trail is intelligible. If it uses a different quantity, ask for the reason in writing. That illustration does not determine purity, price, making charge, tax, or what a dealer must charge; it shows why gross and net cannot be used interchangeably.

Also confirm whether a displayed rate is for one gram, ten grams, or another measure. A basic sanity check is that a one-gram quote multiplied by ten should equal the accompanying ten-gram row when both share purity and basis. Candere’s Abu table passed that mechanical test, but remains unusable here because its city scope was not verified 1. Arithmetic validates a unit relationship, not a location.

Making, wastage and the invoice total

Making charges and wastage-style charges can make the final payable total differ from the gold-value line. Do not infer either from a general rate page or assume two designs receive the same treatment. Ask whether each charge is a percentage, fixed amount, or embedded in another figure; whether it is calculated on a particular weight or value; and whether a promotional statement changes any line item. Compare final totals only after the estimates use the same article description.

Before paying, read the invoice rather than a display tag. A useful invoice includes the seller’s details, date, item description, stated purity, weights, rate and unit, distinct charges, and total. Ask for corrections before payment if an agreed detail is absent or ambiguous. The tax basis on this page is intentionally not stated: no verified Mount Abu publisher supplied one. Verify the dealer invoice and applicable treatment at the time of purchase rather than carrying an assumed rate from this editorial page.

A practical family-gift scenario is one where design is chosen before the budget is final: request a written calculation for that exact design, then ask how the total changes if stone configuration or gold weight changes. For a traveller or second-home owner comparing remotely, insist on dated, itemised documents and retain images of the marking and invoice before committing. Neither scenario assumes a local premium, named retailer, or customary Mount Abu buying pattern; both simply reduce ambiguity.

Hallmarking checks: jewellery is not bullion

For hallmarked jewellery, inspect the article as well as the paperwork. BIS says customers can use the BIS CARE app’s “Verify HUID” feature to obtain information related to the jeweller’s registration number, and says the hallmark remains valid for the lifetime of hallmarked jewellery 4. Where a HUID is present, record it accurately and verify it against the article being invoiced. A digital result complements, rather than replaces, an itemised invoice and close physical check.

Do not generalise that jewellery process to every gold product. The BIS refinery/mint page separately addresses gold bullion and coins, including 999 or 995 fineness and declared weight 5. For a coin or bar, ask for the product’s stated fineness, declared weight, maker or refinery details, and documentation appropriate to that item. For jewellery, ask the jeweller to explain the hallmark and HUID on the particular article. Keeping the categories separate avoids a common documentation mistake.

Planning resale, exchange and physical safety

Buyback and exchange are not mirror images of the original purchase. Before buying, request the written buyback or exchange terms for the specific item category. Clarify how purity testing, stones, non-gold material, deductions, wear, invoice availability and settlement method are handled. Do not presume that making charges or every component of the original bill will be recognised later. Retain the invoice, photographs of identifiers, relevant packaging records, and written policy provided at sale.

Physical safety belongs in the plan, particularly when taking delivery or carrying a valuable item. Decide beforehand how the item, invoice and payment proof will be transported and stored; avoid displaying them unnecessarily; and do not leave documents in an unsecured vehicle. If there is a dispute about a hallmarked article’s purity, BIS says consumers can complain through BIS CARE, its online portal, email, or the relevant office 4. Preserve the invoice and communications: a record is more useful than recollection.

Why MCX, international and national figures are not local retail quotes

An international spot indication, an MCX contract, a national reference table and a local jewellery estimate are different instruments or commercial contexts. They may move for related reasons, but need not share unit, timing, purity, delivery assumptions, charges, or product form. A futures or spot observation is not a promise to supply an ornament at that figure. Similarly, a Rajasthan table is not evidence of a Mount Abu retail quote merely because Mount Abu is in Rajasthan.

Use commodity-trading basics to understand the distinctions, but keep the decision trail straightforward: verify city, date, product, purity, weight and all charges. On 14 October 2026, this page did not clear the city-specific provider test. Leaving the rate cells empty is the accurate result and preserves the difference between a publisher’s indicative reference and a dealer’s quotation.

Frequently asked questions: Mount Abu gold rates

Why are the Mount Abu gold-rate fields blank for 14 October 2026?

No inspected source both expressly named Mount Abu, Rajasthan and displayed a rate board dated 14 October 2026. The page therefore withholds all three purity rates instead of substituting a state, national, or ambiguously named board.

Can a board labelled ‘Abu’ be treated as a Mount Abu rate?

Not for this page. The Candere board was dated and internally consistent, but its rendered location was only ‘Abu’. A city-specific result requires the publisher to name Mount Abu expressly 1.

Does one-gram and ten-gram arithmetic prove that a gold board is local?

No. It only checks whether the board’s units agree internally. City identity, quote date, purity, product basis and charges must be verified separately.

What should I ask for in a same-day jeweller estimate?

Request a dated, itemised estimate stating article description, purity, gross and net weights, stone treatment, rate and unit, making or labour charges, other charges and final payable total.

Is a jewellery HUID the same thing as bullion or coin certification?

No. BIS consumer HUID guidance applies to hallmarked jewellery, while BIS separately describes its refinery/mint bullion and coin scope, including 999 or 995 fineness and declared weight 4 5.

Why do gross weight and net gold weight matter?

An ornament may include stones or other non-gold components. Ask which weight is used for the gold-value calculation and obtain a written explanation for any difference between gross, stone and net figures.

Can MCX, international spot, or a national rate be used as the final Mount Abu jewellery price?

No. They can be useful market references but differ from a local retail estimate in instrument, timing, purity, product form, delivery assumptions and charges. They are not dealer quotations.

What should I check about buyback before buying?

Obtain the seller’s written terms for the specific item and ask how purity testing, stones, non-gold material, deductions, wear, invoice availability and settlement will be treated. Keep the invoice and any policy supplied at purchase.

Named sources and reference notes

These source records support the data and consumer context. They are not endorsements of a seller. Current reference rates can change after the acquisition time.

  1. Candere: Gold Rate in AbuSource date/status: 14 October 2026

    A dated, internally consistent board labelled ‘Abu’ was found, but the page never expressly identifies that place as Mount Abu, Rajasthan. It is therefore rejected as a Mount Abu source.

  2. Groww: Gold Rate Today in IndiaSource date/status: 14 October 2026

    The URL contains ‘mount-abu’, but the fetched content is an India-wide board, not a Mount Abu board; it is rejected for city-scope failure.

  3. BankBazaar: Gold Rate in Rajasthan: Live PriceSource date/status: 14 October 2026

    A dated Rajasthan-wide board was found, but it is not an exact Mount Abu board and its displayed major-city list did not include Mount Abu. It is not used for rates, previous rates, or history.

  4. Bureau of Indian Standards: Consumers — Mandatory Hallmarking FAQsSource date/status: Undated official page; accessed 14 October 2026

    Official guidance for jewellery hallmark consumer checks, HUID verification and complaint routes.

  5. Bureau of Indian Standards: RefineriesSource date/status: Undated official page; accessed 14 October 2026

    Official distinction between refinery/mint bullion and coin scope, rather than generalising jewellery HUID guidance to bullion.

  6. Rajasthan Tourism: Mount AbuSource date/status: Official page last updated 30 July 2026; accessed 14 October 2026

    Official city context used sparingly in the editorial.

Quote date and acquisition time are distinct. Full source URLs and preserved numeric evidence are retained in the editorial research package. How TradeGrows checks and corrects source-led content.